Think Centre Begins New Chapter

Posted by under Breaking News on 7 November 2001

It is a new chapter for Think Centre. On 9 October 2001, Think Centre received news from the Registrar of Societies (ROS) that its application dated 29 August 2001 to register as a society has been approved.

The Centre's three directors - Sinapan Samydorai, Melvin Tan and Christopher Neo - then dissolved the business registration with the Registry of Companies and Business (RCB) on 19 October 2001, ending its 2-year existence as a business entity since its founding by James Gomez on 16 September 1999.

On 20 October 2001, Samydorai and Tan visited ROS for a brief meeting and also to pay up the $400 required for the registration of a society. Henceforth, it paved the way for Think Centre to begin a fresh start under its new existence as a society.

Incidentally, directors Samydorai, Tan and Neo are the (pro-tem) President, Executive Secretary and Treasurer of the new Think Centre society respectively. The other members of the pro-tem Executive Committee are Tan Kong Soon (Deputy President), Jacob George (Deputy Executive Secretary) and Irvin Lim (Assistant Treasurer).

What has taken Think Centre's society registration approval so speedily? What are the conditions imposed on the new society? In due course, the Executive Committee will share answers to these nagging questions with you.

Watch this space for further updates!

Show some love,

Back to Previous Page